FRED THE FLAKE, OR THERE’S NO BUSINESS LIKE SNOW BUSINESS! ©

FRED THE FLAKE, OR THERE’S NO BUSINESS LIKE SNOW BUSINESS! ©

NOVEMBER 23, 2018 - JANUARY 1, 2019

Don't miss this Kansas City family tradition that tickles the funny bones of all ages. Martin City Melodrama & Vaudeville CO. celebrates its 34th season with a brand new world premiere operetta, FRED THE FLAKE, OR, THERE'S NO BUSINESS LIKE SNOW BUSINESS!© Set to music from Bach to Justin Bieber and Bruno Mars, this original musical helps Fred realize that no two snowflakes are alike and he needs the help of the entire flake community to produce his Broadway Bound production of "Thawed" featuring two sisters fighting over the thermostat for the life expectancy of snowmen and snowwomen everywhere.

The operetta is followed by the vaudeville featuring the "back by popular demand" water glass symphony. And get ready for appaws for a huge "fur"-nale featuring the Martin City rescue dogs singing the woof off for Santa Paws!


SHOWTIMES

Fri. Nov. 23 7:30PM
Sat. Nov. 24 3:30PM & 7:30PM

Sat. Dec. 1 7:30PM
Sun. Dec. 2 3:30PM

Fri. Dec. 7 7:30PM
Sat. Dec. 8 7:30PM
Sun. Dec. 9 3:30PM

Fri. Dec. 14 7:30PM
Sat. Dec. 15 7:30PM
Sun. Dec. 16 3:30PM

Fri. Dec. 21 7:30PM
Sat. Dec. 22 3:30PM & 7:30PM
Sun. Dec. 23 3:30PM & 7:30PM

Wed. Dec. 26 3:30 PM
Fri. Dec. 28 7:30PM
Sat. Dec. 29 7:30PM
Sun. Dec. 30 3:30PM
Tues. Jan. 1 3:30PM


Tickets range from $12.99 to $14.99. Reservations are essential for all performances . Please call 913-642-7576 or email martincitymelo@yahoo.com. A snack bar will be open for all performances for purchases featuring seasonal goodies. The Martin City Melodrama & Vaudeville C0. is now located in its forever home at 702 Blue Ridge Ext, Grandview, Missouri 64030. This building is fully accessible. All ticket sales are final.